Reading Together

Readers Imbibing Peril

Posted on: September 1, 2009

rip4150

 

 

 

 

 

I am excited to be a part of a reading challenge that is being hosted here. The challege is to read 4 books in the following categories by October 31st!

Mystery.

Suspense.

Thriller.

Dark Fantasy.

Gothic.

Horror.

Supernatural.

I love reading scary books this time of year and apparently I am not alone. Here is a reading list related to these themes that have been published for children and teens.  I can’t wait to get started. I will be trying to read atleast 4 on this list.  I’m cheating a little because I’ve been reading two of them on the list already.  I know that if I want my children to be readers they have to see me read! This is a wonderful way to get yourself motivated to read if y0u aren’t already a reader!

Children’s Books

Revenge of the Witch Series

The Seer of Shadows by Avi

Ghosthunters Series by Cornelia Funke

Teen Books

A Certain Slant of Light by Laura Whitcomb

The Secret Life of Sparrow Delaney by Suzanne Harper

The Twilight Series by Stephenie Meyer

Ruined: a Ghost Story by Paula Morris

Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Amber: Thanks for sharing my blog with your readers! You summed up the reason for the name better than I've been able to :) Good luck in the giveaway!
  • Musing: I wasn't able to finish Twilight myself, but I'm always glad to hear of young people being turned on to reading. :)
  • juliannahelt: I forgot about Twelve Hats for Lena. It is a great book! Thanks for mentioning it.